May 4, 2018 

Volume 27, Issue 8                                       Friday, May 4, 2018


Important Dates

May 7 – May 11: Teacher Appreciation Week

Tuesday, May 8 (6:30 PM): TEAM SRS Meeting and Officer Elections

Thursday, May 10 (7:00 AM-6:00 PM): Grade 5 Field Trip

Thursday, May 10: Grades 1 & 2 Field Trip

Tuesday, May 15 (5:30-8:00): CNC Family Workshop

Friday, May 18: Preschool Field Trip

Tuesday, May 22: Postural Screenings of Grades 5 & 6

Thursday, May 24 (6:30 PM): Spring Spectacular Concert!

June 5 – June 8: Big1 Book Fair

Tuesday, June 5: Sixth Grade Orientation at Mahar

Friday, June 8: Field Day

Monday, June 11: Special Olympics

Tuesday, June 12: Kindergarten Field Trip

Thursday, June 14: Grades 3&4 Field Trip

Friday, June 15 (1:30): Talent Show

Tuesday, June 19: 100 Mile Club Medal Ceremony

Friday, June 22: Sixth Grade Graduation

Monday, June 25: Last Day of School

  

T.E.A.M. SRS Update

Next week is Teacher Appreciation Week! We welcome donations all week long, especially in the form of baked goods. Thank you to those who have already donated, and thank you in advance to those who will send in a special something for our outstanding teaching staff!

Please join us at the next TEAM SRS meeting on Tuesday, May 8 at 6:30 PM in the Cafeteria. Elections will be held, so please come and cast your vote for next year’s officers. Childcare will be provided by the Mahar Key Club in the Gym.

The New Salem/Wendell School District assures that all programs, activities and employment opportunities are offered without regard to race, color, gender, age, creed, religion, national or ethnic origin, economic status, homelessness, sexual orientation and physical or mental disability.


Posted by morin On 04 May, 2018 at 2:25 PM  

Leave Your Comment
Security Measure